

Prince George's County Council

Meeting Minutes - Final County Council Wayne K. Curry Administration Building 1301 McCormick Dr Largo, MD 20774

Calvin S. Hawkins, II, Chair, At-Large Edward P. Burroughs, III, District 8 Thomas E. Dernoga, District 1 Mel Franklin, At-Large Dannielle M. Glaros, District 3 Sydney J. Harrison, Vice Chair, District 9 Jolene Ivey, District 5 Rodney C. Streeter, District 7 Deni L. Taveras, District 2 Todd M. Turner, District 4 Vacant - District 6 (effective: 4/15/2022)

Robert J. Williams, Jr., Council Administrator

Monday, April 18, 20225:00 PMCouncil Hearing Room

Accessible in a Hybrid Manner -- Both Virtually and In-Person

VIEW USING THE LINK PROVIDED AT: https://pgccouncil.us/LIVE

5:00 P.M. - CALL TO ORDER

The meeting was called to order at 5:06 p.m. by Chair Calvin S. Hawkins, II, with ten members present at roll call. (District 6 Vacant as of April 15, 2022)

Present:10 -Chair Calvin S. Hawkins
Council Member Thomas Dernoga
Council Member Mel Franklin
Council Member Dannielle Glaros
Vice Chair Sydney Harrison
Council Member Jolene Ivey
Council Member Rodney Streeter
Council Member Deni Taveras
Council Member Todd Turner
Council Member Edward Burroughs

Also present: Robert J. Williams, Jr., Council Administrator William M. Hunt, Deputy Council Administrator Colette Gresham, Associate Council Administrator Donna J. Brown, Clerk of the Council Leonard Moses, Legislative/Zoning Assistant James Walker-Bey, Zoning Assistant Terry L. Bell, Council Liaison Jackie Brown, PHED Committee Director Monica B. James, Legislative Officer

PUBLIC HEARING:

<u>CR-020-2022</u> Draft 1

<u>A RESOLUTION CONCERNING FISCAL YEAR ("FY") 2023 ANNUAL</u> <u>ACTION PLAN FOR HOUSING AND COMMUNITY DEVELOPMENT</u> for

the purpose of approving and adopting the Prince George's County Fiscal Year ("FY") 2023 Annual Action Plan for Housing and Community Development ("FY 2023 Annual Action Plan").

Sponsor(s): Hawkins, Glaros, Streeter, Taveras, Ivey, Dernoga, Franklin, Turner, Davis and Harrison

Attachment(s):R2022020CR-020-2022 Attachment ACR-020-2022 Attachment BCR-020-2022 AISCR-020-2022 TransmittalCR-020-2022 OOL CommentsCR-020-2022 DHCD FY 2023 Annual ActionPlan Presentation

Pursuant to proper notice, the public hearing convened at 5:06 p.m. and Council Chair Hawkins provided introductory remarks. Patricia Hayes-Parker, Shannon Mouton, Michael McMahon, Phelecia Nembhard, Tiffany Turner-Allen, Allie ONeill, Alan Thompson, Mayly Cisneros, Tsion Wolde, and Deja Cobbs signed up to speak. All persons wishing to speak having done so, the public hearing was declared held. The public hearing concluded at 5:42 p.m.

This Resolution public hearing was held.

HEARING PROCEDURES:

Time limitation of three (3) minutes per speaker has been imposed. There will be no relinquishing of time by one speaker to another. Written statements may be submitted for the record in addition to, or in lieu of, verbal testimony. To register to speak or submit comments or written testimony please use the Council's eComment portal at: https://pgccouncil.us/Speak. For those unable to use the portal, comments/written correspondence may be emailed to: clerkofthecouncil@co.pg.md.us or faxed to (301) 952-5178. Comments should be addressed to:

The Honorable Calvin S. Hawkins, II. Chair Prince George's County Council Wayne K. Curry Administration Building 1301 McCormick Drive Largo, Maryland 20774

HEARING AGENDA:

- (a) Introductory Remarks by Chair Calvin S. Hawkins, II
- (b) Introduction of the County Council Members
- (c) Comments by Prince George's County Department of Housing and Community Development
- (d) Comments by Elected Officials and/or Representatives of Municipalities:
- (e) Comments by Interested Citizens:

THE COMMITTEE OF THE WHOLE WORKSESSION IS SCHEDULED APRIL 25, 2022 AT 11:00 A.M.

ADJ50-22

ADJOURN

Draft 1

THIS MEETING WAS ADJOURNED AT 5:43 PM.

A motion was made by Council Member Turner, seconded by Council Member Ivey, that this meeting be adjourned. The motion carried by the following vote:

Aye 10 - Hawkins, Dernoga, Franklin, Glaros, Harrison, Ivey, Streeter, Taveras, Turner and Burroughs

County Council

Absent

Davis

Prepared by:

Leonard Moses, Legislative/Zoning Assistant

Submitted by:

Donna J. Brown, Clerk of the Council