

Prince George's County Council

Meeting Minutes - Final County Council Wayne K. Curry Administration Building 1301 McCormick Dr Largo, MD 20774

Calvin S. Hawkins, II, Chair, At-Large Edward P. Burroughs, III, District 8 Thomas E. Dernoga, District 1 Mel Franklin, At-Large Dannielle M. Glaros, District 3 Sydney J. Harrison, Vice Chair, District 9 Jolene Ivey, District 5 Rodney C. Streeter, District 7 Deni L. Taveras, District 2 Todd M. Turner, District 4 Vacant - District 6 (effective: 4/15/2022)

Robert J. Williams, Jr., Council Administrator

Tuesday, April 19, 2022 5:00	0 PM	Council Hearing Room
------------------------------	------	----------------------

Accessible in a Hybrid Manner -- Both Virtually and In-Person

VIEW USING THE LINK PROVIDED AT: https://pgccouncil.us/LIVE

5:00 P.M. - RECONVENE

The meeting was called order at 5:11 p.m. by Council Vice Chair Sydney Harrison with eight members present at roll call (District 6 vacant as of April 15, 2022).

Present:	8 -	Chair Calvin S. Hawkins	
		Council Member Thomas Dernoga	
		Council Member Mel Franklin	
		Council Member Dannielle Glaros	
		Vice Chair Sydney Harrison	
		Council Member Jolene Ivey	
		Council Member Rodney Streeter	
		Council Member Deni Taveras	
Absent:		Council Member Todd Turner	
		Council Member Edward Burroughs	

Also present: Robert J. Williams, Jr., Council Administrator William M. Hunt, Deputy Council Administrator Colette Gresham, Associate Council Administrator Donna J. Brown, Clerk of the Council Leonard Moses, Legislative/Zoning Assistant James Walker-Bey, Zoning Assistant Terry L. Bell, Council Liaison Amanda Denison, Associate County Attorney Nancy Lineman, Associate County Attorney Dinora Hernandez, Legislative Officer Jackie Brown, PHED Committee Director Karen Zavakos, Legislative & amp; Zoning Counsel Turkessa Green, County Auditor

PUBLIC HEARING:

PH 04192022MARYLAND-NATIONAL CAPITAL PARK AND PLANNING COMMISSIONDraft 1PROPOSED FISCAL YEAR 2023-2024 OPERATING AND CAPITALBUDGETS AND THE M-NCPPC CAPITAL IMPROVEMENT PROGRAMFOR FISCAL YEARS 2023-2028

<u>Attachment(s)</u>: <u>M-NCPPC Budget Office</u> County Council Budget Portal

Pursuant to proper notice, the public hearing convened at 5:11 p.m. Vice Chair Harrison provided introductory remarks and Chair Hawkins introduced Peter Shapiro, Chair, Planning Board, M-NCPPC. Council Member Fazlul Kabir City of College Park, Melissa Schweisguth, Ashley Williams, and Mary Cook signed up to speak. All persons wishing to speak having done so, the public hearing was declared held.

This Public Hearing was held.

ADJOURN

THE MEETING WAS ADJOURNED AT 5:27 PM.

A motion was made by Council Member Dernoga, seconded by ChairHawkins, that thisbe adjourned. The motion carried by the followingvote:Aye8 -Aye8 -Hawkins, Dernoga, Franklin, Glaros, Harrison, Ivey,
Streeter and TaverasAbsentDavis, Turner and Burroughs

Prepared by:

Leonard Moses, Legislative/Zoning Assistant

Submitted by:

Donna J. Brown, Clerk of the Council