

Prince George's County Council

Wayne K. Curry Administration Building 1301 McCormick Dr Largo, MD 20774

Report of the Standing Committee - Final Transportation, Infrastructure, Energy and Environment Committee

Rodney C. Streeter, Chair Todd M. Turner, Vice-Chair Thomas E. Dernoga Dannielle M. Glaros Deni L. Taveras

Director - J. Kenneth Battle, Jr. Administrative Aide - Shirley Anglin (301) 952-3694

Thursday, June 9, 2022

10:00 AM

Virtual Meeting

VIEW USING THE LINK PROVIDED AT: https://pgccouncil.us/LIVE

ORDER OF PROCEEDING

CALL TO ORDER

Present: 5 - Chair Rodney Streeter, Vice Chair Todd Turner, Council Member Thomas Dernoga, Council Member Dannielle Glaros and Council Member Deni Taveras

Other Council Members Present: Edward P. Burroughs Jolene Ivey

APPOINTMENTS

<u>APPT-24-22</u>	Appointment of the following individuals to the Prince George's County Commission for Animal Control:
	Bonaventure Akinlosotu
	Appointment
	Replacing: Connie Carter
	Term Expiration: 3/30/2024
	Caitrin E. Conroy
	Appointment

Committee

Replacing: Mary Prettyman Term Expiration: 3/30/2024

Kathleen DeNobile

Appointment Replacing: Virginia May Term Expiration: 3/30/2024

<u>Attachment(s)</u>: Commission for Animal

Control_Appointment_package <u>Commission for Animal Control_Appointment</u> <u>Transmittal</u> Appointment Receipt Letter <u>APPT-24-22 Report</u>

A motion was made by Vice Chair Turner, seconded by Council Member Taveras, that these Appointments be Favorably recommended to the County Council. The motion carried by the following vote:

Aye: 5 - Streeter, Turner, Dernoga, Glaros and Taveras

LEGISLATION

<u>CR-032-2022</u>

A RESOLUTION CONCERNING ADOPTION OF THE CLIMATE ACTION

<u>PLAN</u> for the purpose of adopting the Prince George's County Climate Action Commission's (the "Commission") Climate Action Plan for Prince George's County; establishing a County-wide emissions reduction goal; and generally regarding climate.

<u>Attachment(s):</u> R2022032 <u>CR-032-2022 AIS</u> <u>CR-032-2022 Report</u> <u>CR-032-2022 PAFI Revised</u> <u>CR-032-2022 PAFI</u>

A motion was made by Council Member Dernoga, seconded by Vice Chair Turner, to hold the Resolution until the June 23 meeting. The motion carried by the following vote:

Aye: 5 - Streeter, Turner, Dernoga, Glaros and Taveras

ADJOURN

A motion was made by Vice Chair Turner, seconded by Council Member Taveras, that the meeting be adjourned. The motion carried by an unanimous vote.

Committee

Others Present: Kenneth Battle, TIEE Committee Director Robert J. Williams, Jr., Council Administrator Colette Gresham, Associate Council Administrator Kathy Canning, Legislative Officer Terry L. Bell, Council Liaison Amanda Denison, Associate County Attorney Josh Hamlin, Audits and Investigations Alex Hirtle, Audits and Investigations Ellis Watson, Legislative Officer Edwin H. Brown, Jr. Administrative Assistant Michael Royer, Multimedia Specialist (TV) Langley Wiggins, Multimedia Specialist **Aminah Bushrod, Communication Specialist** Lawanda M. Harris Ashley C. Woodard Leonard Moses, Legislative Assistant (LM) James Walker Bey, Zoning Assistant (POR/Speaker Support-ALT) Miriam Brewer, Appointment Liaison, CEX **Bonaventure Akinlosotu Caitrin E. Conroy Kathleen DeNobile** Andrea Crooms, Director, DoE Dawn Hawkins-Nixon, Associate Director, DoE Erica Bannerman, Energy Manager, OCS Janet Gingold, Sierra Club **Gary Allen Greg Smith** Wentao Guo **Milly Hall Kim Carter Patrice Murray Dan Smith Kathleen Bartolomeo**