

Prince George's County Council

Wayne K. Curry Administration Building 1301 McCormick Dr Largo, MD 20774

Report of the Standing Committee - Final Planning, Housing and Economic Development Committee

Mel Franklin, Chair Dannielle M. Glaros, Vice-Chair Calvin S. Hawkins Sydney J. Harrison Todd M. Turner

Director - Jackie Brown Administrative Aide - Charlotte Aheart (301) 952-4199

Thursday, June 16, 2022

11:30 AM

Virtual Meeting

VIEW USING THE LINK PROVIDED AT: https://pgccouncil.us/LIVE

ORDER OF PROCEEDING

CALL TO ORDER

Present:	3 -	Chair Mel Franklin, Vice Chair Dannielle Glaros and Council Member Todd Turner
Absent:	2 -	Council Member Sydney Harrison and Council Member Calvin S. Hawkins

Other Council Member Present: Thomas Dernoga

LEGISLATION

CR-066-2022A RESOLUTION CONCERNING EXTENSION OF TEMPORARY
RESTAURANT OUTDOOR SEATING AUTHORIZATION for the purpose of
extending the temporary suspension of certain restrictions on outdoor seating
arising under Subtitle 27 of the Prince George's County Code, being also the
Prince George's County Zoning Ordinance, and providing for the extension of
temporary expedited administrative process to authorize outdoor dining to
otherwise lawful eating and drinking establishment uses on adjacent exterior space
or shared exterior space, under certain circumstances to further economic
recovery.

Attachment(s): R2022066

CR-066-2022 AIS

A motion was made by Council Member Turner, seconded by Vice Chair Glaros, that this Resolution be Held in Committee. The motion carried by the following vote:

Aye: 3 - Franklin, Glaros and Turner

Absent: 2 - Harrison and Hawkins

BRIEFING

BR 06162022 M-NCPPC PRINCE GEORGE'S COUNTY PLANNING DEPARTMENT Annual Work Program Overview of Master Plans, Sector Plans and Sectional Map Amendments

 Attachment(s):
 M-NCPPC Briefing on Master and Functional

 Plan Process Presentation

This Briefing was held

ADJOURN

Meeting was adjourned

Also present:

Robert J. Williams, Jr., Council Administrator Colette Gresham, Associate Council Administrator Jackie Brown, Committee Director Karen Zavakos, Zoning and Legislative Counsel Dinora Hernandez, Legislative Officer Charlotte Aheart, Administrative Aide Terry Bell, CEX Amanda Denison, OOL Andree Checkley, M-NCPPC Derick Berlage, M-NCPPC Kip Reynolds, M-NCPPC Scott Rowe, M-NCPPC Sarah Benton, M-NCPPC Kierre McCune, M-NCPPC