

### **Prince George's County Council**

Wayne K. Curry Administration Building 1301 McCormick Dr Largo, MD 20774

# Report of the Standing Committee - Final Education and Workforce Development Committee

Jolene Ivey, Chair
Deni L. Taveras, Vice Chair
Edward P. Burroughs, III
Sydney J. Harrison
Johnathan M. Medlock

Director ~ Sandra Eubanks Administrative Aide ~ Sharon Savoy Williams (301) 952-4525

Monday, June 6, 2022 1:30 PM Virtual Meeting

\*\*Revised - CB-033-2022 Previously Listed Inadvertently but was Removed\*\* Virtual Meeting

VIEW USING THE LINK PROVIDED AT: https://pgccouncil.us/LIVE

### **ORDER OF PROCEEDING**

### **CALL TO ORDER**

**Present:** 5 - Chair Jolene Ivey, Vice Chair Deni Taveras, Council Member Edward Burroughs, Council Member Sydney Harrison and Council Member Johnathan Medlock

### **APPOINTMENTS**

### APPT-27-22

## Appointment of the following individuals to the Board of Library Trustees for Prince George's County:

### Ms. Sylvia Bolivar

Reappointment

Term Expiration: 12/31/2026

#### Mr. Robert Fernandez

Appointment

Replacing: Samuel Epps IV

Partial Term Expiration: 12/31/2024 Full Term Expiration: 12/31/2026

### Ms. Patrice Garnette

Reappointment

Replacing: Dr. Hiram Larew

Partial Term Expiration: 12/31/2023 Full Term Expiration: 12/31/2026

**Attachment(s):** Bd of Library Trustees\_ Appointment\_package

Bd of Library Trustees
Appointment Transmittal

The appointments were tabled and no vote taken.

removed from agenda

### **ADJOURN**