



Wayne K. Curry Administration Building 1301 McCormick Dr Largo, MD 20774

Meeting Minutes - Final Sitting as the Committee of the Whole

Tuesday, July 5, 20229:30 AMCouncil Hearing Room

Accessible in a Hybrid Manner -- Both Virtually and In-Person

VIEW USING THE LINK PROVIDED AT: https://pgccouncil.us/LIVE

ORDER OF PROCEEDINGS:

CALL TO ORDER

The meeting was called to order by Chair Calvin S. Hawkins, II, at 9:47 a.m.

Present	11 -	Calvin S. Hawkins
		Thomas Dernoga
		Mel Franklin
		Dannielle Glaros
		Sydney Harrison
		Jolene Ivey
		Rodney Streeter
		Deni Taveras
		Todd Turner
		Edward Burroughs
		Johnathan Medlock

Also present: Robert J. Williams, Jr., Council Administrator William M. Hunt, Deputy Council Administrator Colette Gresham, Associate Council Administrator Donna J. Brown, Clerk of the Council Leonard Moses, Legislative/Zoning Assistant James Walker-Bey, Zoning Assistant Terry L. Bell, Council Liaison

Whole					
	Amanda Denison, Associate County Attorney				
	Nancy Lineman, Associate County Attorney				
	Nathaniel Tutt, III, HHSPS Committee Director Donna Whitman, Legislative Officer				
	Monica B. James, Legislative Officer				
	Jackie Brown, PHED Committee Director Karen Zavakos, Legislative & Zoning Counsel Sandra Eubanks, EWD Committee Director Leroy Maddox, Jr., Legislative Officer J. Kenneth Battle, TIEE Committee Director Kathy Canning, Legislative Officer Howard Stone, GOFP Committee Director Leroy Maddox, Jr., Legislative Officer				
	Dinora Hernandez, Legislative Officer				
LEGISLATION					
<u>LTR 06282022a</u> Draft 1	Proposed letter to the Honorable Angela D. Alsobrooks, County Executive, regarding the FY 2023-2025 Local Impact Grant (LIG) Multiyear Spending Plan.				
	Attachment(s): Local Impact Grant Letter 2022				
	Attachment B - FY 23 Local Impact Grant Spending				
	<u>Plan</u>				
	FY 23 Local Impact Grant Spending Plan Memo to				
	Council				
	Nathaniel K. Tutt, III, Health, Human Services and Public Safety Committee (HHSPS), provided an overview of the Proposed letter and introduced Amber Hendricks, OMB. Council Member Burroughs provided comments.				
<u>REC38-22</u> Draft 1	RECESS				
	THE MEETING WAS RECESSED AT 10:03 AM.				
	A motion was made by Council Member Turner, seconded by Council Member Glaros, that this meeting be recessed. The motion carried by voice vote:				
	Aye: 11 - Hawkins, Dernoga, Franklin, Glaros, Harrison, Ivey,				
	Streeter, Taveras, Turner, Burroughs and Medlock				
RECONVENE					

THE C.O.W. MEETING WAS RECONVENED AT 3:02 PM.

<u>LTR 06282022a</u> Draft 1	Proposed letter to the Honorable Angela D. Alsobrooks, County Executive, regarding the FY 2023-2025 Local Impact Grant (LIG) Multiyear Spending Plan.			
	<u>Attachment(s)</u> :	<u>At</u> <u>Pla</u> FY	ocal Impact Grant Letter 2022 tachment B - FY 23 Local Impact Grant Spending an 7 23 Local Impact Grant Spending Plan Memo to puncil	
	Nathaniel K. Tutt, III, Health, Human Services and Public Safety Committee (HHSPS), provided an overview of the proposed amendments to Proposed letter. Council Member Burroughs provided comments. Amber Hendricks, OMB, provided comments and responded to questions.			
	 A motion was made by Vice Chair Harrison, seconded by Council Member Burroughs, that this Agenda Letter be Favorably recommended with amendments. The motion carried by the following vote: Aye: 9 - Hawkins, Dernoga, Franklin, Glaros, Harrison, Ivey, Taveras, Burroughs and Medlock 			
	Nay:	1 -	Streeter	
	Abstain:	1 -	Turner	

ADJ87-22 Draft 1

ADJOURN

THE MEETING WAS AJOURNED AT 3:21 PM.

A motion was made by Vice Chair Harrison, seconded by Council Member Ivey, that this meeting be motion adjourned. The motion carried by voice vote:

Aye:11 - Hawkins, Dernoga, Franklin, Glaros, Harrison, Ivey,
Streeter, Taveras, Turner, Burroughs and Medlock