

Prince George's County Council

Wayne K. Curry Administration Building 1301 McCormick Dr Largo, MD 20774

Report of the Standing Committee - Final Transportation, Infrastructure, Energy and Environment Committee

Rodney C. Streeter, Chair Todd M. Turner, Vice-Chair Thomas E. Dernoga Dannielle M. Glaros Deni L. Taveras

Director - J. Kenneth Battle, Jr. Administrative Aide - Shirley Anglin (301) 952-3694

Thursday, October 13, 2022

10:00 AM

VIEW USING THE LINK PROVIDED AT: https://pgccouncil.us/LIVE

ORDER OF PROCEEDING

CALL TO ORDER

Present: 5 - Chair Rodney Streeter, Vice Chair Todd Turner, Council Member Thomas Dernoga, Council Member Dannielle Glaros and Council Member Deni Taveras

Other Council Members Present: Calvin S. Hawkins

APPOINTMENTS

A motion was made by Vice Chair Turner, seconded by Council Member Dernoga, that this appointment be Favorably recommended to the County Council. The motion carried by the following vote:

Aye: 5 - Streeter, Turner, Dernoga, Glaros and Taveras

APPT-43-22 Appointment of the following individual to the Washington Suburban Sanitary Commission (WSSC) for Prince George's County:

Mr. Mark J. Smith Appointment

Replacing: Mr. Keith Bell

Term Expiration: 6/1/2023

Attachment(s): Washington Suburban Sanitary

Commission Appointment Letter Redacted

LEGISLATION

<u>CR-097-2022</u> A RESOLUTION CONCERNING THE 2018 WATER AND SEWER PLAN

(JUNE 2022 CYCLE OF AMENDMENTS) for the purpose of changing the water and sewer category designations of properties within the 2018 Water and Sewer Plan.

<u>Attachment(s)</u>: R2022097

CR-097-2022 Attachments A & B

CR-097-2022 Attachment C

CR-097-2022 AIS

CR-097-2022 Transmittal

2018 Water Sewer Plan CR-097 2022 -

Transmittal

June 2022 Water Sewer Cycle of Amendments

Planning Comments

A motion was made by Vice Chair Turner, seconded by Chair Streeter, that this Resolution be Favorably recommended to the County Council. The motion carried by the following vote:

Ave: 5 - Streeter, Turner, Dernoga, Glaros and Taveras

BRIEFING

BR 10132022 WSSC FY2024 SPENDING AFFORDABILITY GUIDELINES

Attachment(s): WSSC SAG Presentation - 10.12.2022

This Briefing was held.

ADJOURN

A motion was made by Vice Chair Turner, seconded by Council Member Dernoga, that the meeting be adjourned. The motion carried by an unanimous vote.

Others Present:

Kenneth Battle, TIEE Committee Director

William M. Hunt, Deputy Council Administrator

Kathy Canning, Legislative Officer

Terry L. Bell, Council Liaison

Amanda Denison, Associate County Attorney

Josh Hamlin, Audits and Investigations

Lavinia Baxter, Audits and Investigations

Ellis Watson, Legislative Officer

Edwin H. Brown, Jr. Administrative Assistant

Michael Royer, Multimedia Specialist (TV)

Langley Wiggins, Multimedia Specialist

Aminah Bushrod, Communication Specialist

Lawanda M. Harris

Ashley C. Woodard

Leonard Moses, Legislative Assistant

James Walker Bey, Zoning Assistant

Miriam Brewer, CEX

Mark J. Smith

Shirley A. Branch, DPIE

Mary Giles, DPIE

Evelyn Hoban, Health Department

Susan Thweatt, Health Department

Joseph Beach, Deputy GM, WSSC

Ray Chicca, WSSC

Fred Mejias, WSSC

Fariha Babar, WSSC

Letita Carolina-Powell, WSSC

John Curry, WSSC

Brian Halloran, WSSC

James Price, WSSC

Regina Speed-Bost, WSSC

Lynnette Espy-Williams, Commissioner, WSSC