Name: Government Operations and Fiscal Policy Committee

Type: Committee

Description: Government Operations and Fiscal Policy Committee (GOFP)

Director: Nathaniel Tutt

Legislative Attorney: Leroy D. Maddox

Council Member Ingrid S. Watson serves as Chair of the Government Operations and Fiscal Policy Committee and Council Member Sydney J. Harrison serves as Vice Chair.

Agency/Issue Review Responsibilities:

Office of Central Services (OCS)

Industrial Development Authority (IDA)

Supplier Development and Diversity Division (SDDD)

Office of Community Relations

Board of Elections

Office of Ethics and Accountability

Office of Finance

**Human Relations Commission** 

**Board of License Commissioners** 

Office of Human Resources Management (OHRM)

Personnel Board

Office of Information Technology (OIT)

Office of Law

Office of Management and Budget (OMB)

Revenue Authority (Parking Authority)

Salary Plans/Contracts (excluding public safety)

**Budget Amendments** 

Tax Increment Financing (TIF) and Payment In Lieu of Tax (PILOT)

Council Rules

Boards and Commissions: Board of Ethics, Human Relations Commission, Spending Affordability Committee, Cable Television Commission, Personnel Board

The GOFP Committee meets on the 2nd and 4th Thursday at 1:30 p.m.

Name	Title	Start Date	End Date	
Ingrid S. Watson	Chair	12/5/2023	12/3/2024	
Sydney J. Harrison	Vice Chair	12/5/2023	12/3/2024	
Thomas E. Dernoga	Council Member	12/5/2023	12/3/2024	
Krystal Oriadha	Council Member	12/5/2023	12/3/2024	
Calvin S. Hawkins	Council Member	6/21/2024	12/3/2024	